Each year the Club sponsors up to four teams to represent the Club in the EBU National Inter-Club Knockout competition (NICKO).

Two teams represented us in 2018-2019. The B team (Stephen Turner, John Councer, Suzy Lawson, Steve Tomlinson, Robert Covill) lost to the Bristol A team in the second round, and the A team (Mike Huggins, Jeremy Rickard, Irene Robinson, Andrew Urbanski) lost to the same opponents in the third round. Their progress is shown on the EBU website.

We have been unable to raise a team for 2019-2020 but will try again for next season.

Add content

Entering the NICKO

To represent the West of England in the NICKO you must have been a paid-up and regular playing member of the Club for at least three months at the time of entry, which is late September.

If you wish to enter please let the Secretary know. If you are eligible, the Club will pay your entry fee.

Add content